Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Staying in the Request to Pay race: What is at stake for businesses?

November 30, 2021 @ 7:00 am

Staying in the Request to Pay race: What is at stake for businesses?-fintech.vision

When:

Tuesday 30 November 2021

15:00 GMT | 16:00 CET | 10:00

EST

Register for our upcoming webinar with FIS on Tuesday 30 November 2021 at 15:00 GMT as industry experts check the pulse of the Request to Pay race (R2P) movement and explore the potential business and commercial benefits of the standard for electronic payment requirements and how it can be a gamechanger in offering a range of innovative services to the customer.

According to a recent EBA survey – which surveyed companies from 20 countries, between September 2020 and February 2021 – 100% of businesses are interested in using R2P and want to see similar usage across Europe.

Commonly referred to as the key to monitoring financial compliance by ISO 20022, R2P should be adopted from end to end with banks. By providing Pay race R2P transactions, financial institutions have better-enhanced controls associated with transactions, as well as stronger relationships with users.

The most important parts of the application include point of sale (POS), e-commerce, e-invoicing, and customized payment, R2P assists companies to increase access to information, as well as a very clear focus on what the payment level is and. where they pay. Used in conjunction with fast pay – or other securities – R2P can bring about high market integration.

Added to the customer, the benefits of R2P offer the opportunity to improve customer experience – allowing flexibility in paying bills and maintaining control over their cost-to-customer (C2C) and machine-to-machine. (M2M) payment.

This Finextra webinar, in association with FIS, will cover:

  • How is R2P uptake progressing?
  • What are the key pioneering geographies?
  • What are the potential benefits and use cases for banks, corporates, and customers?
  • How should the adoption of R2P be accelerated?

Speakers include:

  • Gary Wright – Head of Research, Finextra [Moderator]
  • Guy Moons – Head of International Solution Consultants, Enterprise Payments, FIS
  • Christian Schäfer – Director, Head of Payment Products & Solutions, Deutsche Bank
  • Petia Niederländer – Director for Payments, Risk Monitoring and Financial Literacy, Oesterreichische National Bank (Austrian National Bank)

 

Details

Date:
November 30, 2021
Time:
7:00 am
Event Category:
Translate »